Spring Renewal

Awake, thou wintry earth –
Fling off thy sadness!
Fair vernal flowers, laugh forth
Your ancient gladness!
~Thomas Blackburn, “An Easter Hymn”

Spring is here! After what seemed to be a dreary and never ending winter; spring finally arrives and brings promise and renewal.

A Promise that the seed buried beneath the snow is coming to life and it will eventually push through the soil and emerge. It will blossom and shine anew.

Under the giving snow blossoms a daring spring. ~Terri Guillemets

I shed the winter like an old coat. I leave behind dark thoughts and actions of myself and/or others. I forgive.

I cleanse myself of negativity. I am reborn with Spring. I am anew.

It’s time for spring cleaning of our homes and our bodies. A time for us to plant our seeds for new growth.

I plant my seeds and hopes for the future and I cultivate and nurture the seeds I have already planted.

I take a deep breath of the Spring air and I dance, laugh, sing and rejoice!

Spring is nature’s way of saying, “Let’s party!” ~Robin Williams

Happy Spring!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Spring Renewal

  1. Pingback: *~Five Magical Things About Today~* | Labeled Disabled

Leave a Reply

