Another Liebster!!!

 

Wow! Another Liebster Award!! Thanks so much to Lyralla for the nomination who just accepted her third Liebster. Congrats! It’s great to be a part of each others journeys.

I can’t begin to explain how much it means to receive so much encouragement from my peers. This blog was in my mind for years before I ever had the courage to start it. If I had known that this wonderful community existed, I may not have waited so long.

Well, without further adieu; a refresher of the rules:

  • mention and/or provide a link back to the person that nominated you
  • state 11 facts about yourself
  • answer 11 questions by your nominator
  • nominate 11 other worthy bloggers that have under 200 followers

The 11 facts I stated in my first Liebster were pretty serious; so I’d like to be a little lighter this round.

  1. My full name is Maria Fairbrother.
  2. I am a proud mom of a teenage daughter named Serenity (whom isn’t always serene, lol).
  3. I love nature, I find it very healing.
  4. I am a big believer in holistic health and the necessary balance of body, mind and spirit.
  5. I love to write, but sometimes find it difficult and/or draining.
  6. I enjoy crafts such as, beading, dreamcatchers, drawing, painting, photography (basically any creative outlet).
  7. I am a cat lover. Though I love all animals, I have owned cats my entire life. Presently I have three.
  8. I am 46 years old. (ugh that one kinda hurt)
  9. I enjoy exploring metaphysical studies.
  10. I like to read. Though, I mostly read self help, philosophy, etc., I recently started reading fiction. I love the escape.
  11. Speaking of escapes…I secretly love the video game The Sims and play whenever I can.

Aaah, that wasn’t so hard. Now for the questions.

  1. What time is it where you’re at?   Ok, that is easy. It is now 9:41 am.
  2. What did you want to become when you were 6? – If you still remember…  How could I forget? I wanted to be a movie star. It was a dream I pursued for many years and ended up on many different paths because of it.
  3. Describe your best friend in three words!   I have two best friends which sadly I haven’t been in touch with lately. I will fix that! One I have had since 6th grade. I would describe her: Sweet, Funny, Supportive. My other best friend I’ve known for about 20yrs. We have the same birthday; but she is 11yrs older. She is Spiritual, Wise, Fun
  4. What has been your biggest challenge in life so far?  Another two part answer. I’ve been through several traumas; but, my mother’s death was the hardest. The biggest challenge has been putting my life back together since with a heightened awareness of my mental disorders.
  5. Are you happy?   Ironic, my daughter asked me the same thing last night. Yes. I am happy that I am living the best possible life I can and will continue to improve it.
  6. Do you have allergies?  Yup. I have asthma. I am allergic to many animals. (I know, I shouldn’t have cats), also pollen and dust.
  7. What is your favorite dish?   Well, a full one is always good! But seriously I love spanokopita. It’s a greek spinach and cheese pie.
  8. You’re in an amusement park: what ride are you afraid of?  Love the roller coaster but strangely enough on the ferris wheel I always get a little nauseous. I think it’s the height.
  9. Do you believe in love at first sight?  Yes, but unfortunately that stage of love doesn’t last long.
  10. Describe your first kiss!  Playing spin the bottle with my best friend and our “boyfriends.” Unfortunately, she ended up kissing my boyfriend and I ended up kissing hers for our first kisses!
  11. What is the first thing you think about when I say / write “Belgium”?   Mmmm. The Belgium chocolate stash I have in the freezer. Excuse me for a minute.

Okay, now that I got my chocolate fix, here are my 11 nominees and their questions:

  1. http://mariabrinkley.com/
  2. http://anotherhopeentirely.wordpress.com/
  3. http://monstrousblog.wordpress.com/
  4. http://thissickfoundation.wordpress.com/
  5. http://bobandemily.wordpress.com/
  6. http://katherinecerulean.com/
  7. http://hopeworkscommunity.wordpress.com/
  8. http://purpledukk.wordpress.com/
  9. http://skeenaandabook.wordpress.com/
  10. http://charliekb.wordpress.com/
  11. http://manicdepressiveblog.wordpress.com/      

 

  1. What is your biggest joy?
  2. Who is your favorite superhero? Why?
  3. If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be?
  4. What is your favorite song?
  5. Do you have a hobby? What is it?
  6. If you could change one thing about your past, what would it be?
  7. If you had the chance to speak with any dead person, who would it be?
  8. What do you do to relax?
  9. What do you do to motivate?
  10. Describe in three words your future self.
  11. Why do you blog?

That shoud do it. Thanks again to Lyralla and all of my blogging peers! 🙂                                                                                                                                 

3 thoughts on “Another Liebster!!!

    • Oh what a funny coincidence! Thank you for the nomination, If you don’t mind, I will skip doing it again. It is a lot of work, isn’t it? A lot of fun too though 🙂
      Thanks for everything!

  1. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!! | Labeled Disabled

Leave a Reply

