Letting Go (poem)

 Letting go 
of anger and shame,
the self-made demons
and inflicted pain.
Letting go
of self beatings
and all the abuse.
Letting go
of memories
I no longer need to use.
Letting go
of all who have hurt me.
Letting go
to be free.
Never…
letting go
of gratitude and compassion,
or my ability to love another.
Never…
letting go
of the gift and responsibility
of being a mother.
Or the lessons and spirit
of my own mother.
Letting go with grace.
Letting go to embrace…
Embracing
the present moment,
myself and my destiny.
Embracing
the part of me
that has suffered so,
a helpless prisoner
in my soul.
I embrace
her,
to allow her,
to just
LET GO.
4 thoughts on “Letting Go (poem)

Leave a Reply

