The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!!

 

“When we give cheerfully and accept gratefully, everyone is blessed.”
― Maya Angelou

Thank you!!! I am deeply grateful and honored to receive this award. When I was taking the Blogging 101 course,  I met an incredibly awesome and supportive community. The blogging course may have ended but the loving support continues.

I have met so many wonderful peers that are inspiring to me, including Nicole Davis whom bravely blogs about her life with lupus and antiphospholipid syndrome. I thank her for nominating me for this award. Check out her blog Triumphant Wings.

The Very Inspiring  Blogger Award is especially important to me. I feared for so long in beginning this blog. It took me two years to work up the courage. Various thoughts of anxiety plagued me; but I finally did it. I thought to myself if even only one person is inspired by my words, than I’ve succeeded. I did not expect this amount of encouragement. It’s  because of my “dream readers” and this award that I am evermore inspired to keep writing and sharing. Thank you and Blessings!

“All the effort in the world won’t matter if you’re not inspired.”
― Chuck Palahniuk, Diary

inspiration photo: Inspiration ththinspiration.jpg

The  rules in accepting this award is as follows:

  • Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  • List the rules and display the award.
  • Share seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  • Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Hmmm, it’s a little challenging to come up with something new. I’ve previously stated 22 facts about me in accepting my Liebster Awards.  The facts in my first Liebster were heavy and intense; while the ones in my second Liebster were trivial and light. Let me see if I can come up with a happy medium 🙂

7 irrelevant facts:

1) First of all, one of my favorite numbers happens to be 7, along with 3, 11 and 13.

2) I have an addiction to books and magazines. I have stacks of them everywhere.

3) I have two tattoos. A dragonfly on my right shoulder and a black cat on my right ankle.

4) I am half Greek; the other half is French, Scottish, Irish, English and a splash of Native American.

5) My two favorite shows when I was little were Bewitched and I Dream of Jeannie.

6) I have a scar on the right side of my neck.  I was 13 yrs. old when I overheard the doctors talking about me possibly having cancer. When the doctor removed my lymphnode  he laughingly told me it was Cat Scratch Fever. I got several Ted Nugent albums during my recovery.

7) I have burn scars on my neck too. Embarrassed to say, they are from trying to use a curling iron with a broken hand.

Okay that’s enough of me, onto my nominees. I find many of my blogging peers inspiring, whether they are sharing their art, poetry, photos, stories or struggles. Here are 15 very inspiring bloggers:

1) This Sick Foundation

2) My Experience with Lupus

3) Maria Brinkley, artist

4) Perspectives on life, universe and everything.

5) Prayer For Anxiety

6) Living, Learning and Letting Go

7) 50 Shades of Me

8) Disordered Self

9) Otrazhenie

10) An Ever Changing Writer I am

11) Nitya Nata

12) Human Relationships

13) Kelzbelzphotography

14) The Bipolar Bum

15) Birth of a New Brain

 

inspiration photo: Inspiration scan0003.jpg

12 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!!

  1. Wow!!!!! Thank you so much for making me a nominee!!! I just turned down a Liebster Award (I know that sounds TERRIBLE, but I felt incredibly honored….) because I was totally freaking out that day. But I think I can do this! How much time do we have to do this? :))))) Thanks again – I have a big smile on my face. This is lovely and you have made my day!

    • Don’t feel terrible, they’re a lot of work. Take your time, no stress! Happy it made you smile! 🙂

      • Silly, obvious question, but if a nominee says he needs to pass on the award, we just select another blogger, yes? It also seems like an honor system, i.e. if someone eventually winds up not able to follow through with the rules, do we give another blogger the opportunity? I *SO* appreciate your coaching with this! p.s. I promise not to ask more questions! At least for today! 😉

      • Hmmm, I’m not sure. Go with your gut, I guess. It makes sense to pick someone else.

Leave a Reply

