Inspiring Person Essay (by my daughter)

My daughter had to write an essay as part of her application process to her new high school.

She had a few topics to choose from. She chose to write about a person that inspires her.

I am so flattered that she chose me! I was even more honored when I read it.

After she finished the essay, she said, “Phew mom, writing about your life was exhausting!”

I laughed and replied, “Ya, and those are only the highlights!”

She had to ask me for adjectives, highlights& lowlights of my childhood, early adulthood and adulthood.

It was hard for me to reflect on. I had to search for highlights and tried to not sound so dismal with my adjectives; but, she proceeded to compose a beautiful essay about me that brought me to tears. I am such a proud mama!

I share it with you: Inspiring Person Essay, by Serenity Fairbrother

9 thoughts on “Inspiring Person Essay (by my daughter)

  1. Wow! Wonderful writing from a beautiful young woman! I know she’ll always be your “baby girl”, but she is becoming a beautiful woman more and more everyday!

  2. Could you send the URL? I just get this message when I click on the link:

    “You need permission

    Want in? Ask the owner for access, or switch to an account with permission. Learn more”

Leave a Reply

