The Gift of Self Love

selflove

Happy Valentines Day Everyone!

I believe the best gift you can give yourself, (or your loved one) is the gift of Self Love.

It took me 40+years to really understand Self Love and begin to practice it.

Self Love is the ONLY way to finally alleviate pain and accept yourself.

It’s a process that I am only in the early stages of; but, I can feel the healing.

If a person doesn’t love themselves, then they are looking to their loved ones to fill the void,

which is an impossible feat and unfair to expect.

Untitled-2_zpsb8c06911

This video is from Teal Swan, one of my favorites on enlightenment and healing.

Being a survivor of horrendous abuse herself; she rose above and lives as her authentic self.

In this video she challenges one to ask, “What would someone who loved themselves do?”

4 thoughts on “The Gift of Self Love

  1. A fabulous Valentine’s wish! I love the holiday and while I enjoyed it, it’s a wonderful thing to imagine what next year’s might bring after reading what you shared. I loved the video!

Leave a Reply

