Writing 201: Animal

(Writing 201, today’s prompt is Animal, form is Concrete, device Enjambment)

I look into

               my cat’s

     eyes and

                  I see

unconditional 

                    love for

        me.

           His gratitude

and 

   dedication 

           overwhelm 

me with

            emotion.               

                                            I look into

20141130_154513  my cat’s

            eyes and

      I see

           similarity

from another

                     time and

            dimension.

 A spirit from

                  another realm.

        I look into                                                    

my cat’s 

            eyes and 

                       I see a companion

                                                   a familiar, and

                                                                          a friend.

                                                                                     Suddenly I’m  

                                                                  sad, because

                                            everything is

                          temporary, and

               one day our

                      time together will

                                      end.     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                         

 

            

 

 

                                                                                                   

 

                           

                

  

 

            

                        

          

                          

7 thoughts on “Writing 201: Animal

Leave a Reply

