Writing 201: Drawers

(Writing 201, today’s prompt is Drawers, form is Ode, device is apostrophe)

Spooky

Throughout the house,

many secrets and treasures

have I

Hidden carefully in drawers

they inconspicuously lie.

From the bedroom dresser

and nightstand,

to the hutch where we dine.

There is one drawer that stands alone,

as far as being sacred to me.

wrapped in red velour

are the remains of my beloved Spooky.

Seventeen years we had together,

then he died in my lap

and was gone forever.

His bones and ashes,

I cherish.

Stirring memories

that will never

perish.

Thank you my dear friend

for your time.

In my heart

you’re eternally mine.

 

9 thoughts on “Writing 201: Drawers

Leave a Reply

