Writing 201: The Future

{Today’s prompt: The future, the form is Sonnet, and device Chiasmus}  
It was a classic, fun and great last challenge. I am so bummed today is the last day of Writing 201: Poetry. 😦

THE FUTURE

The future looks quite bright to me.
As I mold and shape, shape and mold
reinvent the old
into whom I am to be.
Setting free fears
and patterns that
serve me no more.
Leaving the past behind,
I walk through destiny’s door.
The new me,
the true me,
my higher ground.
My best self,
my higher self,
I will have found.
4 thoughts on “Writing 201: The Future

Leave a Reply

