Thank you Writing 201!!!

Sadly my Writing 201/Poetry class has come to and end. I had a blast with this class and learned more than I expected to. It was such a great experience for me that well….I had to write about it! 😉

Before the class started, I was nervous because, I had no idea if I could write a poem on demand from a prompt. I surprised myself by happily and ‘promptly’ finishing my assignments each day.

I was excited to study the different types of forms and devices. I am looking forward to exploring each one thoroughly. I never knew there were so many! I was equally happy to know that some of the rules with forms could be bent!

I identified with so many kind and talented people. I’ve enjoyed reading works of others, and discovered how every one has their own style. I was touched by the support of my peers, and appreciated their comments. I am elated to now be connected with several poets/blogs/writers.

This class forced me to have the habit to sit and write each day. This was a break through for me; because I have not let myself before. It was a very important lesson. I now know it’s possible to make my writing/blogging a priority.

Probably the most important thing I walked away with, was a tiny flicker of self confidence. I’ve grown as a person, and as a writer. It feels good to allow myself to explore my own abilities as a poet/writer. I am looking forward to the journey.

I am truly grateful for this experience and all that I have learned.

From the bottom of my heart:

!!!!!THANK YOU WRITING 201/POETRY!!!!

12 thoughts on “Thank you Writing 201!!!

  1. I love this! I enjoy reading your work and you’ve just highlighted what makes being part of a writing community so wildly rewarding! Beautiful! Looking forward to continuing to explore your blog 🙂

  2. Congratulations on completing the course and well done for participating in it.

    Poetry scares the heck out of me, so that is why I did not participate in the course. I have written a couple of poems but I don’t seem to have the inspiration to write anymore. I find it one of the hardest things to write.

    • Thanks so much Hugh! 🙂 I previously only wrote poems if I felt overwhelmed with emotion, then they would kind of just bubble out of me. That’s why I wasn’t sure about myself. I’m sure when you feel up to the challenge, you will do great!!! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

