Sitting on your Birthday

MOM.jpg

This morning

I mourn,

sitting with

the memory of

my mom.

The day of her birth

onto this Earth,

playing the tune

of the Cardinal’s song.

Angels dance and celebrate.

I sit with bittersweet fate.

Sending my love

up and out,

beyond the stars.

I sit and weep with

my wounds and scars.

Growth and change,

the season of Fall.

Drenched in pain,

feeling small.

I miss you

sweet mama,

my other half.

Your smile.

Your laugh.

Living in my memories,

you will be

always,

Alive in my

heart and soul,

Today and all days.1376529_10201816702366786_995448202_n.jpg

9 thoughts on “Sitting on your Birthday

  1. I can’t say it ever gets easier, the days without Mama that is. But I get through them. So often I see things or things happen and it helps me realize that she’s still here with me. I think she’d be proud. Your mom will always be with you too…

Leave a Reply

